Hitchin Band Home

Hitchin Band Presents "Brass Monkeys"

Hitchin Band is proud to present their first ever CD and we've called it

Brass Monkeys

Brass Monkeys was recorded in St Nicholas' Church, Barton-le-Clay near Hitchin during a rather cold spell in January 2009.
Church heating is never the best but when it's broken... well the title says it all!


CD is available at any of our events, via any band member, or by post.
email your request to us.

The CD now costs only 5 (+1.50 P&P)!

For further information, please contact the band secretary Mike Thorn on Tel 07789 184363 or email at Hitchin Band


Track Listing

  1. Westward Ho! - Edwin Firth Westward Ho! Clip
  2. L'Italiana in Algeri - Gioachino Rossini - arr. J A Greenwood L'Italiana in Algeri Clip
  3. Rusalka's Song to the Moon - Antonin Dvorak - arr. Gordon Langford Rusalka's Song to the Moon Clip
  4. Festival Arrangement - Light Walk - Barry Gott Festival Arrangement Clip
  5. Calon Lan - John Hughes - arr. Eric Ball Calon Lan Clip
  6. Let's Face the Music and Dance - Irving Berlin - arr. Goff Richards Let's Face the Music and Dance Clip
  7. Blue Rondo a la Turk - Dave Bruebeck - arr. Kevin Edwards Blue Rondo a la Turk Clip
  8. A Time for Peace - Peter Graham A Time for Peace Clip
  9. Lambeth Walk - Noel Gay - arr. Phillip Sparke Lambeth Walk Clip
  10. Amazing Grace - arr. William Himes
  11. Birdland - Joseph Zawinul - arr. Philip Sparke Birdland Clip
  12. Haydock Variations - Stuart Pullin Haydock Variations Clip
Brass Monkeys - Front Cover Brass Monkeys - Back Cover